New Superintendent to Hold Town Hall Meetings

 
Wcsd-marquee

WCSD

Washoe County School District

Washoe County School District's new superintendent Pedro Martinez will hold 11 public town hall meetings over the next few weeks to discuss the future and direction for the district now that it's under new leadership.

Martinez takes over for former superintendent Heath Morrison, who left for a post in North Carolina earlier this month. Martinez is a former deputy superintendent at the Clark County School District, and worked as a deputy under Morrison in Washoe County just over a year ago.

Meeting Schedule:

Wednesday, Aug. 1
Billinghurst Middle School
Cafeteria
6685 Chesterfield Lane, Reno
6 to 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 2
Sun Valley Recreation Center
Community Room
115 W. Sixth Street, Reno
6 to 7 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 6
Galena High School
Cafeteria
3600 Butch Cassidy Way, Reno
6 to 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7
Mendive Middle School
Cafeteria
1900 Whitewood Drive, Sparks
6 to 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 9
Anderson Elementary School
Cafeteria
1055 Berrum Lane, Reno
6 to 7 p.m.
Note: This meeting with be conducted in Spanish with English interpretation available.

Monday, Aug. 13
Caughlin Ranch Elementary School
Cafeteria
4885 Village Green Parkway, Reno
6 to 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16
Sepulveda Elementary School
Cafeteria
5075 Ion Drive, Sparks
6 to 7 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 20
Incline Village Parasol Building
948 Incline Way, Incline Village
6 to 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 21
Wooster High School
Theater
1331 E. Plumb Lane, Reno
6 to 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 22
Boys and Girls Club of Truckee Meadows
Cafeteria
2680 East 9th Street, Reno
6 to 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 23
O'Brien Middle School
Cafeteria
10500 Stead Blvd., Reno
6 to 7 p.m.