© 2024 KUNR
Illustration of rolling hills with occasional trees and a radio tower.
Serving Northern Nevada and the Eastern Sierra
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Sandoval Names Transition Advisors

Nevada Governor-elect Brian Sandoval (R)
Campaign Photo
Nevada Governor-elect Brian Sandoval (R)


Governor-elect Brian Sandoval named 29 people on his Transition Advisory Team. Sandoval will take his oath of office January 3. Here is the complete list as provided by Sandoval's press secretary: Aldo Aguirre Ph.D. Principal, Alianza Consulting GroupBarbara Smith Campbell Former Chairman, Nevada Tax Commission, Owner/Managing Partner, Consensus LLCBill Bible Former State Budget Director, Governor Richard Bryan, Former Chairman, Gaming Control Board, Governor Bob Miller, Former President, Nevada Resort Association, Member, MGM Resorts International Board of DirectorsBrett Coleman Venture Capitalist, Investor, Owner, Mercedes Benz of RenoBrian Krolicki Lt. GovernorChris Collins Executive Director, Las Vegas Police Protective AssociationDean Rhoades Nevada State SenatorDenny Voreck Deaf and Hard of Hearing Teacher, Liberty High School, Henderson, NV, Founder, Clark County Democratic Deaf CaucusDuncan Lee President, RDL Investments, Trustee and Advisor, Las Vegas Asian Chamber of CommerceEstela Gutierrez President, Washoe County School District Board of TrusteesDr. Gail Jaquish Co-Founder, Jaquish & Kenninger FoundationHeath Morrison Superintendent of Schools, Washoe County School DistrictJay Barrett Officer & Board Member, Marnell CompaniesJim Gibson Former Mayor, City of Henderson, President, VEGAS.comJoe Crowley Former President, University of Nevada, RenoKen Wiles Managing Director, Acceleron GroupMichael Yackira President & CEO, NV Energy, Member, Board of Trustees, Las Vegas Chamber of CommerceMonte Miller CEO, Key-State Corporation ManagementPatricia Mulroy General Manager, Las Vegas Valley Water District and Southern Nevada Water AuthorityRick Reviglio Owner, Western Nevada SupplyRick Trachok Shareholder, Jones Vargas, RenoScott Nielsen Executive Vice President & Chief Development Officer, Station CasinosSomer Hollingsworth President & CEO, Nevada Development AuthoritySteve Hill Sr. Vice President, CalPortland Company, Member, Board of Trustees, Las Vegas Chamber of CommerceTammy Dermody Owner, Walton's Family of Funeral HomesTerri Janison President, Clark County School Board of TrusteesTerry Johnson Former Nevada State Labor CommissionerTom Kerr Senior Vice President, North American Operations, Newmont Mining CorporationTony Alamo, Sr. Former Executive, Mandalay Resort Group